Donate | Print Page | Sign In | Register
2019 Colorado Charter Schools Conference Recap
Share |



The 26th Annual Colorado Charter Schools Conference

brought together 1,000 participants including school leaders, board members, authorizers, new school developers, teachers, and support staff to learn, inspire, and connect around redefining quality within the charter school movement. This year at the Conference, the League offered 63 sessions, 13 strands, with 90 exhibitors, 100 presenters and 25 sponsors in attendance.


Keynotes and Videos

2019 Recap Video




Thank you to our keynotes, Dan Scoggin and Shannon Galpin! Be sure to view below to learn more about them and their unique perspectives on education.






Save the Date!

2020 Colorado Charter Schools Conference

Thursday, March 12 - Friday, March 13, 2020


Presenter Materials 

Presenters can still upload presentation materials can be found here and on the mobile app



2019 Colorado Charter Schools Hall of Fame winners!




2019 Charter School Leader of the Year
Mary Faith Hall, Executive Director, Thomas MacLaren School - Founder











2019 Charter School Educator of the Year 
Lauren Martinez, Special Education Teacher/Coordinator, Mountain Song Community School











2019 Most Valuable Charter Contributor
Violeta Apodaca, Administrative Assistant, Pinnacle Charter School











2019 Charter School Authorizer 

Terry Croy Lewis, Executive Director, Colorado Charter School Institute 











2019 Charter School Leader of the Year

Jesse Hutt, School Founder, AHS Board Member, Pediatric Oncologist, Animas High School











2019 Lifetime Achievement in Advocacy

Hugh Fowler
Colorado State Senator 1968-1980










2019 Lifetime Achievement Award

E.D. Hirsch
Founder and Chairman, Core Knowledge Foundation









Thank you Sponsors!