Donate | Print Page | Sign In | Register
2018 Colorado Charter Schools Conference



2018 Colorado Charter Schools Conference

The Colorado Charter Schools Conference is one of the most comprehensive professional development opportunities for new and veteran charter public school staff, boards, administrators and teachers. 


Ben Lindquist - President's Opening Address

Click here for full presentation.


Keynote and Plenary Panel Videos

Dr. Nita Mosby Tyler - Reimagining Equity - March 1, 2018


Plenary Panel - March 1, 2018

Seth Andrew - Coming soon!


Dropbox Links

Some presenters have allowed access to their materials. Please click here to see available documents. Click here to view photos from the conference! 



Student Performances and Centerpieces

Thomas MacLaren School - Colorado Springs
Thursday Student Performance


Flagstaff Academy - Longmont

Friday Student Performance


Parker Performing Arts School

Creators of the Centerpieces


Charter Friend Award Winners

The Charter Friend Awards were established in 1997 and have been awarded at the Colorado Charter Schools Conference every year since.  

These prestigious Awards recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to Colorado’s charter schools. Many people were nominated by their peers. Congratulations to all who were nominated. Your commitment to public education and charter schools is well noted and appreciated! Congratulations to the following Charter Friend Award Recipients!

Charter School Leadership Awards

Sharon Collins, Executive Director, Westgate Community School 

Charter School Operational Excellence Award

Cameron Mascoll, Finance Director, Prospect Ridge Academy


Outstanding Charter School Teacher Award

Gregg Cannady, Director of Collaboration and Concept Development, STEM School Highlands Ranch

Charter School Authorizer Leadership Award

Deirdre Pilch, Superintendent of Greeley-Evans School District 6 

Lifetime Achievement Award

The Honorable Keith King


The Colorado League of Charter Schools presented former state Sen. Keith King with a Life Time Achievement Award on Friday, March 2 for his longstanding dedication to improving education for students and families throughout the state of Colorado. 
Recently, the League celebrated 25 years in existence at the annual Colorado Charter School Conference March 1 and 2 at the Denver Marriot Tech Center. This year, the League recognized King, the founder and administrator of Colorado Early Colleges, for his substantial contributions over the years for the charter school community.
“We are honored to present Keith King with the League’s first-ever Lifetime Achievement Award for his life of service, leadership and creative social entrepreneurship," said League President Ben Lindquist. “Over time, we hope to identify other candidates for the Lifetime Achievement Award who can stand up to the remarkable precedent that King has set.”
In 2007, King started Colorado Early Colleges, a network of charter schools that has grown to four campuses up and down the Front Range from Colorado Springs to Fort Collins. Through innovative legislation that King helped to get passed and enacted, Colorado Early Colleges is providing thousands of high school students with the opportunity to take courses for college credit towards two- and four-year undergraduate degrees while earning a high school diploma. 
“I am especially proud of my work with the great staff of dedicated employees of Colorado Early Colleges,” King said. “We have students accomplishing great things because they are believed in and the believe in themselves to be champions.  All students can succeed, No exceptions, No excuses.”

Click here to learn more about the 2018 Charter Friend Award Recipients. 


Save the Date - 2019 Colorado League of Charter Schools Conference

Thursday, February 28 - Friday, March 1, 2019

Marriott Denver Tech Center
4900 S. Syracuse Street
Denver, CO 80237



For more information, email and someone from our conference team will get back to you.  


Conference Sponsors